Council signup

AEA Council Meeting sign-up

Please sign up here to receive the meeting links for the following AEA Council Meetings. Each meeting is 60-minutes, hosted via Teams.
  • AEA Australia Council (10.30am AEDT, Tuesday Nov 17)

    The Ammonia Energy Association recently launched a subsidiary, AEA Australia, and established the Australia Committee, chair Andrew Dickson (Asian RE Hub), to act as an advisory board. This Council meeting is open to all AEA Members with interest in our Australian activities, and allows the committee to share its plans and get feedback from the broader AEA membership.
  • AEA Public Perception Council (3.00pm GMT, Wed Nov 18)

    The AEA's Public Perception Committee is led by co-chairs Jenn Beach (Starfire Energy), Rianne Vriend-Vrijenhoef (Proton Ventures), and Albert Lanser (Duiker). The Public Perception Committee invites AEA members to attend an informative and interactive session centered around both raising awareness of ammonia as an energy carrier and following best practices when there is an incident (presentation: Nel Hydrogen Incident Response Case Study). Input from the AEA membership is desired for both the History/Safety and Combustion Emissions working groups to prioritize 2021 team efforts.
  • AEA Transition Council (9pm GMT, Thursday Nov 19)

    The AEA is launching its Transition Committee, led by chair Trevor Williams (Nutrien) and vice-chair Sammy van den Broeck (Yara). The Transition Committee aims to provide leadership from producers as ammonia is established as a major contributor to the hydrogen economy. This meeting provides a forum for the Transition Committee to present its initial plans and solicit feedback from the AEA membership.